The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Hofstra University
  Feb 24, 2018
2004-2005 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED BULLETIN]

Board of Trustees

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.

Trustees of Hofstra University


As of March 2004

The Officers

Salvatore F. Sodano*, Chair
Anthony J. Bonomo, Vice Chair
John D. Miller*, Vice Chair
Martha S. Pope, Secretary
Stuart Rabinowitz, President

The Members

Alan J. Bernon*
Mark Broxmeyer*
Wayne J. Chrebet Jr.*
John J. Conefry Jr.
Robert F. Dall*
Maurice A. Deane*
Nelson DeMille* (on leave)
Helene Fortunoff
Leo A. Guthart
Peter S. Kalikow*
Abby Kenigsberg
Charles A. Koppelman
Arthur J. Kremer
Charles Kushner*
Karen L. Lutz
David S. Mack*
James F. McCann
Janice M. Meyer*
Marilyn B. Monter*
Lewis S. Ranieri
Edwin C. Reed
Howard Safir*
Howard I. Smith
Terence E. Smolev*
Frank G. Zarb*


Daniel E. Seabold, Speaker of the Faculty
Carole T. Ferrand, Chair, University Senate Executive Committee
Stuart L. Bass*, Chair, University Senate Planning and Budget Committee
John Whitcomb, President, Student Government Assn.
Craig Thomas, Vice President, Student Government Assn.
Thomas Santucci*, President, Alumni Organization
Joseph D. Monticciolo, Chair, Hofstra Advisory Board

James Harper Marshall*, President Emeritus
James M. Shuart*, President Emeritus
Donald E. Axinn*, Trustee Emeritus
Robert E. Brockway*, Trustee Emeritus
Emil V. Cianciulli*, Trustee Emeritus
George G. Dempster*, Chairman Emeritus
Joseph L. Dionne*, Trustee Emeritus
Bernard Fixler*, Trustee Emeritus
Milton M. Gardner, M.D., Trustee Emeritus
Walter B. Kissinger, Trustee Emeritus
Gerald Light, Trustee Emeritus
Ann M. Mallouk*, Trustee Emerita
Thomas H. O’Brien, Trustee Emeritus
Donald A. Petrie*, Trustee Emeritus
Arnold A. Saltzman, Trustee Emeritus
Norman R. Tengstrom*, Trustee Emeritus

Senior Administrators


Stuart Rabinowitz, J.D.
President; Andrew M. Boas and Mark Claster Distinguished Professor
West Library Wing, Room 207
(516) 463-6800

Herman A. Berliner, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs;
Lawrence Herbert Distinguished Professor

West Library Wing, Room 200
(516) 463-5400

M. Patricia Adamski, J.D.
Senior Vice President for Planning and Administration;
Adolph J. and Dorothy R. Eckhardt Distinguished Professor

West Library Wing, Room 207
(516) 463-6800

Michael D’Amato, B.B.A.
Vice President for Development
Hofstra Hall, Room 102
(516) 463-5027

Dolores Fredrich, J.D.
Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Hofstra Hall, Room 201
(516) 463-1800

Richard V. Guardino Jr., J.D.
Vice President for Business Development and Executive Dean, Center for Suburban Studies
Scott Skodnek Business Development Center, Room 243
(516) 463-4069

Catherine Hennessy, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Vice President for Financial Affairs and Treasurer
Phillips Hall, Room 100E
(516) 463-6820

RobertW. Juckiewicz, M.S.
Vice President for Information Technology
McEwen Hall, Room 303
(516) 463-6900

Gigi Lamens, M.A.
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Phillips Hall, Room 101
(516) 463-6691

Holly J. Seirup, Ed.D.
Vice President for Campus Life
Phillips Hall, Room 200G
(516) 463-6933

Academic Deans


Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Bernard J. Firestone, Ph.D.
Heger Hall, Room 200
(516) 463-5410

New College

David C. Christman, M.A.
Roosevelt Hall, Room 205
(516) 463-5824

Frank G. Zarb School of Business

Ralph S. Polimeni, Ph.D.
Weller Hall, Room 302
(516) 463-5676

School of Communication

Sybil A. DelGaudio, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
Dempster Hall, Room 318
(516) 463-5215

School of Education and Allied Human Services

James R. Johnson, Ph.D.
Hagedorn Hall, Room 238
(516) 463-5740

School of Law

Alan N. Resnick, J.D.
Interim Dean (as of June 1, 2004); The Benjamin
Weintraub Distinguished Professor in Bankruptcy Law

Law School, Room 244
(516) 463-5854

School for University Studies

David C. Christman, M.A.
Roosevelt Hall, Room 202
(516) 463-5824

Honors College

J. Stephen Russell, Ph.D.
Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library, Room 037
(516) 463-4785

Saturday College at Hofstra

Bernard J. Firestone, Ph.D.
Heger Hall, Room 200
(516) 463-5410

University College for Continuing Education

Rosann Kelly, M.B.A.
Executive Director
University College Hall, Room 126
(516) 463-5025