The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Hofstra University
  Feb 25, 2018
2011-2012 Graduate Studies Bulletin [ARCHIVED BULLETIN]

Board of Trustees, Senior Administration and Academic Deans

Board of Trustees, Senior Administration and Academic Deans

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.

Trustees of Hofstra University

Senior Administration

Academic Deans


Academic Deans
Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Bernard J. Firestone, Ph.D., Dean
Heger Hall, Room 200
(516) 463-5410

Frank G. Zarb School of Business

Patrick J. Socci, Ph.D., Dean
Weller Hall, Room 307
(516) 463-5676

School of Communication

Evan W. Cornog, Ph.D. Dean
Dempster Hall, Room 318
(516) 463-5215

School of Education, Health and Human Services

Nancy Halliday, Ph.D. Interim Dean
Hagedorn Hall, Room 238
(516) 463-5740

Honors College

Warren G. Frisina, Ph.D., Dean
Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library, Room 37
(516) 463-4842

School of Law

Nora V. Demleitner, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Dean
Law School, Room 244
(516) 463-5854

School for University Studies

Paula M. Uruburu, Ph.D., Vice Dean
Roosevelt Hall, Room 202
(516) 463-5776

Library and Information Services

Daniel R. Rubey, Ph.D., M.L.S., Dean
Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library
(516) 463-5940

Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine at Hofstra University

Lawrence Smith, M.D., Dean
East Library Wing
(516) 463-7517

Graduate Studies

Liora P. Schmelkin, Ph.D., Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies
200 West Library Wing
(516) 463-4680