The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Hofstra University
  Feb 25, 2018
2005-2006 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED BULLETIN]

Board of Trustees & Senior Administration

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.


Trustees of Hofstra University


As of April 2005


Salvatore F. Sodano*, Chair
Anthony J. Bonomo, Vice Chair
John D. Miller,* Vice Chair
Martha S. Pope, Secretary
Stuart Rabinowitz, President


Alan J. Bernon*
Mark Broxmeyer*
Wayne J. Chrebet, Jr.*
Robert F. Dall*
Maurice A. Deane*
Nelson DeMille* (on leave)
Helene Fortunoff
Joseph M. Gregory*
Leo A. Guthart
Amy Hagedorn
Peter S. Kalikow*
Abby Kenigsberg
Charles A. Koppelman
Arthur J. Kremer
Karen L. Lutz
David S. Mack*
James F. McCann
Janis M. Meyer*
Marilyn B. Monter*
Lewis S. Ranieri
Edwin C. Reed
Robert Rosenthal*
Howard Safir*
Terence E. Smolev*
Robert M. Wallach
Frank G. Zarb*

*Hofstra Alumni


Daniel E. Seabold, Speaker of the Faculty
Carole T. Ferrand, Chair, University Senate Executive Committee
Stuart L. Bass,* Chair, University Senate Planning and Budget Committee
Heather Gibbons, President, Student Government Association
Ahmed Mostafa, Vice President, Student Government Association
William R. Agresti,* President, Alumni Organization
Joseph D. Monticciolo, Chair, Hofstra Advisory Board

Emeriti Members

James H. Marshall,* President Emeritus
James M. Shuart,* President Emeritus

Donald E. Axinn,* Trustee Emeritus
Robert E. Brockway,* Trustee Emeritus
Emil V. Cianciulli.* Chair Emeritus
John J. Conefry, Jr., Chair Emeritus
George G. Dempster,* Chair Emeritus
Joseph L. Dionne,* Trustee Emeritus
Bernard Fixler,* Trustee Emeritus
Milton M. Gardner, Trustee Emeritus
Florence Kaufman, Trustee Emerita
Walter B. Kissinger, Trustee Emeritus
Ann M. Mallouk,* Chair Emerita
Thomas H. O’Brien, Trustee Emeritus
Donald A. Petrie,* Trustee Emeritus
Arnold A. Saltzman, Trustee Emeritus
Norman R. Tengstrom,* Trustee Emeritus

* Hofstra Alumni


Senior Administrators


Stuart Rabinowitz, J.D.
President; Andrew M. Boas and Mark Claster Distinguished Professor of Law
West Library Wing, Room 207
(516) 463-6800

Herman A. Berliner, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs;
Lawrence Herbert Distinguished Professor

West Library Wing, Room 200
(516) 463-5400

M. Patricia Adamski, J.D.
Senior Vice President for Planning and Administration;
Adolph J. and Dorothy R. Eckhardt Distinguished Professor
of Corporate Law
West Library Wing, Room 207
(516) 463-6800

Michael D’Amato, B.B.A.
Vice President for Development
Hofstra Hall, Room 102
(516) 463-5027

Dolores Fredrich, J.D.
Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Hofstra Hall, Room 201
(516) 463-1800

Richard V. Guardino Jr., J.D.
Vice President for Business Development and Executive Dean, Center for Suburban Studies
Scott Skodnek Business Development Center, Room 243
(516) 463-4069

Catherine Hennessy, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Vice President for Financial Affairs and Treasurer
Phillips Hall, Room 100E
(516) 463-6820

Robert W. Juckiewicz, M.S.
Vice President for Information Technology
McEwen Hall, Room 303
(516) 463-6900

Holly J. Seirup, Ed.D.
Vice President for Campus Life
Phillips Hall, Room 200G
(516) 463-6933

Melissa A. Connolly, B.A.
Assistant Vice President for University Relations
Hofstra Hall, Room 202
(516) 463-6818

Jack Hayes, M.A.
Director of Athletics
Hofstra Stadium, Room 202
(516) 463-6750


Academic Deans


Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Bernard J. Firestone, Ph.D.
Heger Hall, Room 200
(516) 463-5410

New College

David C. Christman, M.A.
Dean (until August 31, 2005)
Roosevelt Hall, Room 205
(516) 463-5824

Frank G. Zarb School of Business

Ralph S. Polimeni, Ph.D.
Weller Hall, Room 302
(516) 463-5676

School of Communication

Sybil A. DelGaudio, Ph.D.
Dempster Hall, Room 318
(516) 463-5215

School of Education and Allied Human Services

James R. Johnson, Ph.D.
Dean (until August 31, 2005)
Hagedorn Hall, Room 238
(516) 463-5740

School of Law

Alan N. Resnick, J.D.
Interim Dean (until June 30, 2005); The Benjamin
Weintraub Distinguished Professor in Bankruptcy Law

Law School, Room 244
(516) 463-5854

Aaron D. Twerski, J.D.
Dean (as of July 1, 2005)
Law School, Room 244
(516) 463-5854

School for University Studies

David C. Christman, M.A.
Dean (until August 31, 2005)
Roosevelt Hall, Room 202
(516) 463-5824

Honors College

J. Stephen Russell, Ph.D.
Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library, Room 037
(516) 463-4785

Saturday College at Hofstra

Bernard J. Firestone, Ph.D.
Heger Hall, Room 200
(516) 463-5410

University College for Continuing Education

Rosann Kelly, M.B.A.
Executive Director
University College Hall, Room 126
(516) 463-5025