Nov 16, 2018  
2004-2005 Undergraduate Bulletin 
    
2004-2005 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED BULLETIN]

Academic Calendars for 2004 & 2005


Academic Calendar 2004

For additional information, call (516) 463-6600
Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences,
Zarb School of Business, School of Communication,
School of Education and Allied Human Services

SUMMER SESSION I - 2004
May 27 Thursday, registration
June 1 Tuesday, classes begin
July 2 Friday, session ends
 
SUMMER SESSION II - 2004
July 2 Friday, registration
  6 Tuesday, classes begin
August 6 Friday, session ends
 
SUMMER SESSION III - 2004
August 6 Friday, registration
  9 Monday, classes begin
  27 Friday, session ends
 
FALL SEMESTER -2004
August 30-Sept 2 Monday-Thursday, registration
September 6 Monday, Labor Day: holiday
  7 Tuesday, all classes begin
  14 Tuesday, conversion day, all classes follow a Thursday schedule
  15 Wednesday, conversion day, all classes follow a Friday schedule
  16-17 Thursday-Friday, classes not in session
  25 Saturday, classes not in session
November 25-26 Thursday-Friday: Thanksgiving recess
December 10 Friday, snow/study/reading days for undergraduate classes
  13-18 Monday-Saturday, final examinations
  18 Saturday semester ends
  19 Sunday, Commencement
     
    New College*
School for University Studies*
FALL SEMESTER - 2004
September 6 Monday, Labor Day: holiday
  7 Tuesday, Session I and Fall semester classes begin
  8 Wednesday, classes meet
  15 Wednesday, classes meet
  16-17 Thursday-Friday, classes not in session
October 27 Wednesday, last class day of Session I
  28-29 Thursday-Friday, finals and evaluations of Session I
November 1 Monday, Session II classes begin
  3 Wednesday, classes meet
  17 Wednesday, classes meet
  24 Wednesday, classes meet
  25-26 Thursday-Friday, Thanksgiving recess
December 8 Wednesday, classes meet
  15 Wednesday, classes meet
  16 Thursday, last class day of Session II and Fall semester classes
  17 Friday, finals and evaluations of Session II and Fall semester classes


NOTE: Holidays-University is closed. Classes not in session-University and library are open.


Academic Calendar 2005

For additional information, call (516) 463-6600.
Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Zarb School of Business, School
of Communication, School of Education and Allied Human Services

JANUARY SESSION - 2005
January 1 Saturday, New Year’s Day: holiday
  3 Monday, classes begin
  17 Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observed: classes not in session
  24 Monday, session ends
  25 Tuesday, snow/study/reading day, if needed
 
SPRING SEMESTER - 2005
January 24-25 Monday-Tuesday, registration
  26 Wednesday, all classes begin
February 21-22 Monday, Tuesday, President’s Day: holiday/Spring break, classes not in session
March 23-Apr 3 Wednesday-Sunday, Spring recess, classes not in session
April 25 Monday, classes not in session
  27 Wednesday, conversion day, all classes follow a Monday schedule
May 12-13 Thursday-Friday, snow/study/reading days for undergraduate classes
  14-20 Saturday-Friday, final examinations
  22 Sunday, Commencement
 
SUMMER SESSION I - 2005
May 26 Thursday, registration
  30 Monday, Memorial Day observed, holiday, classes not in session
  31 Tuesday, classes begin
July 1 Friday, session ends
 
SUMMER SESSION II - 2005
June 30 Thursday, registration
July 4 Monday, Independence Day observed, holiday, classes not in session
July 5 Tuesday, classes begin
August 5 Friday, session ends
 
SUMMER SESSION III - 2005
August 4 Thursday, registration
  8 Monday, classes begin
  26 Friday, session ends
     
    New College*
School for University Studies*
JANUARY SESSION - 2005
January 3 Monday, classes begin
  17 Monday, classes not in session
  24 Monday, classes end
     
    New College*
School for University Studies*
SPRING SEMESTER - 2005
January 26 Wednesday, Session III & Spring semester classes begin
February 21-22 Monday-Tuesday, classes not in session
  23 Wednesday, classes meet
March 16 Wednesday, classes meet
  17 Thursday, last class day of Session III
  18 Friday, finals and evaluations of Session III
  21-22 Monday-Tuesday, classes not in session
  23-Apr 3 Wednesday-Sunday, Spring recess, classes not in session
April 4 Monday, session IV classes begin
  6 Wednesday, classes meet
  25 Monday, classes not in session
  27 Wednesday, classes meet
May 20 Friday, last class day of Session IV and Spring semester classes
  21 Saturday, finals & evaluations of Session IV & Spring semester classes
  22 Sunday, Commencement


NOTE: Holidays-University is closed. Classes not in session-University and library are open.


*New College and School for University Studies classes do not meet on Wednesdays except as specified above.