May 25, 2024  
2009-2010 Graduate Studies Bulletin 
2009-2010 Graduate Studies Bulletin [ARCHIVED BULLETIN]

Board of Trustees, Senior Administrators, and Academic Deans

Board of Trustees and Senior Administrators

Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.


Trustees of Hofstra University


As of October 2009


Marilyn B. Monter,* Chair
Alan J. Bernon,* Vice Chair
David S. Mack,* Vice Chair
Joseph M. Gregory,* Secretary
Stuart Rabinowitz, President


George W. Bilicic, Jr.
Tejinder Bindra
Robert F. Dall*
Helene Fortunoff
Martin B. Greenberg*
Leo A. Guthart
Peter S. Kalikow*
Abby Kenigsberg
Arthur J. Kremer
Karen L. Lutz
Donna Mendes*
Janis M. Meyer*
John D. Miller*
Martha S. Pope
James E. Quinn*
Lewis S. Ranieri
Edwin C. Reed
Robert D. Rosenthal*
Debra Sandler*
Thomas J. Sanzone*
Joseph Sparacio*
Frank G. Zarb*

*Hofstra Alumni


Gregory Maney, Speaker of the Faculty
William F. Nirode, Chair, University Senate Executive Committee
Georgina D. Martorella, Chair, University Senate Planning and Budget Committee
Sean Hutchinson, President, Student Government Association
Akeem Mellis, Vice President, Student Government Association
Laurie Bloom,* President, Alumni Organization

Emeriti Members

James M. Shuart,* President Emeritus

Wilbur Breslin, Trustee Emeritus
Emil V. Cianciulli,* Chair Emeritus
John J. Conefry, Jr., Chair Emeritus
Maurice A. Deane,* Chair Emeritus
George G. Dempster,* Chair Emeritus
Joseph L. Dionne,* Trustee Emeritus
Bernard Fixler,* Trustee Emeritus
Florence Kaufman, Trustee Emerita
Walter B. Kissinger, Trustee Emeritus
Ann M. Mallouk,* Chair Emerita
Thomas H. O’Brien, Trustee Emeritus
Donald A. Petrie,* Trustee Emeritus
Arnold A. Saltzman, Trustee Emeritus
Norman R. Tengstrom,* Trustee Emeritus

* Hofstra Alumni


Senior Administrators


Stuart Rabinowitz, J.D.
President; Andrew M. Boas and Mark Claster Distinguished Professor of Law
West Library Wing, Room 207
(516) 463-6800

Herman A. Berliner, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs; Lawrence Herbert Distinguished Professor
West Library Wing, Room 200
(516) 463-5400

M. Patricia Adamski, J.D.
Senior Vice President for Planning and Administration; Adolph J. and Dorothy R. Eckhardt Distinguished Professor of Corporate Law
West Library Wing, Room 207
(516) 463-6800

Joseph M. Barkwill, M.B.A.
Vice President for Facilities and Operations
Physical Plan Department, Room 126
(516) 463-6623

Melissa A. Connolly, B.A.
Vice President for University Relations
Hofstra Hall, Room 202
(516) 463-6818

Jessica Eads, M.A., M.S.Ed.
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Bernon Hall, Room 102
(516) 463-6700

Dolores Fredrich, J.D.
Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Hofstra Hall, Room 201
(516) 463-1800

Richard V. Guardino Jr., J.D.
Vice President for Business Development and Executive Dean, Wilbur F. Breslin Center for Real Estate Studies
Scott Skodnek Business Development Center, Room 243
(516) 463-4069

Catherine Hennessy, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Vice President for Financial Affairs and Treasurer
Phillips Hall, Room 100E
(516) 463-6820

Sandra S. Johnson, Ed.M.
Vice President for Student Affairs
Phillips Hall, Room 200G
(516) 463-6933

Robert W. Juckiewicz, M.S.
Vice President for Information Technology
McEwen Hall, Room 303
(516) 463-6900

Alan J. Kelly, B.A.
Vice President for Development
Hofstra Hall, Room 102
(516) 463-5027

Jack Hayes, M.A.
Director of Athletics
Hofstra Stadium, Room 202
(516) 463-6750


Academic Deans


Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Bernard J. Firestone, Ph.D., Dean
Heger Hall, Room 200
(516) 463-5410

New College for Interdisciplinary Studies

Barry N. Nass, Ph.D., Vice Dean
Roosevelt Hall, Room 206
(516) 463-5824

Frank G. Zarb School of Business

Salvatore F. Sodano, M.B.A., Dean
Weller Hall, Room 307
(516) 463-5676

School of Communication

Cliff Jernigan, Ph.D., Interim Dean
Dempster Hall, Room 318
(516) 463-5215

School of Education, Health and Human Services

David F. Foulk, Ed.D. Dean
Hagedorn Hall, Room 238
(516) 463-5740

Honors College

Warren G. Frisina, Ph.D., Dean
Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library, Room 37
(516) 463-4842

School of Law

Nora V. Demleitner, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Dean
Law School, Room 244
(516) 463-5854

School for University Studies

Paula M. Uruburu, Ph.D., Vice Dean
Roosevelt Hall, Room 202
(516) 463-5776

Library and Information Services

Daniel R. Rubey, Ph.D., M.L.S., Dean
Joan and Donald E. Axinn Library
(516) 463-5940

School of Medicine in partnership with
North Shore-LIJ Health System

Lawrence Smith, M.D., Dean
East Library Wing
(516) 463-7517