Jun 21, 2024  
2019 Summer Sessions Bulletin 
2019 Summer Sessions Bulletin [ARCHIVED BULLETIN]

Administrative and Academic Offices

Click here to view Hofstra’s senior administration.

Click here to view Hofstra’s administrative organization.

Academic Areas
    Benjamin Rifkin, PhD
Senior Associate Deans
    Steve Costenoble, PhD
    Stacy Zalewski, MSEd
    S. Stavros Valenti, PhD
Associate Deans
    Jean Dobie Giebel, MFA, Curriculum and Personnel
    Stephen Hernandez, PhD, Grants and Teacher Performance Assessment
    John Lewis, MA, External Relations, Field Placement, and Recruitment
    Anthony Robinson, PhD, Special Programs
    Kristin Weingartner, PhD, First-Year Connections   
Executive Dean
    Meena Bose, PhD, Public Policy and Public Service program, Peter S. Kalikow School for Government, Public Policy and International Affair
Frank G. Zarb School of Business
    Herman A. Berliner, PhD
Senior Associate Dean
    Elizabeth K. Venuti, PhD
Associate Dean
    Gioia P. Bales, MBA
Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Director of the Online MBA Program
    Kaushik Sengupta, PhD
Senior Assistant Dean for Administration
    Brian Caligiure, MBA
Director of the Executive MBA Program
    Barry Berman, PhD
Executive Director of the Full-Time Day MBA Program
    Andrew Forman, PhD
The Lawrence Herbert School of Communication
   Mark Lukasiewicz
Vice Dean
    Mario Murillo, PhD
Associate Dean
    Adria Marlowe, MA
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
    Michele Roberts, BA
Associate Dean of Academic and Student Affairs
   Jacklyn T. Kuehn, MSEd
Senior Assistant Dean of Administration and Budget
    Susan M. Madden, MHA
Assistant Dean of Recruitment and External Relations
    Nicolle Tumminelli, MSEd
Assistant Dean of Communication, Advancement and Engagement
    Anthony Porcelli, MSEd

Fred DeMatteis School of Engineering and Applied Science
    Sina Y. Rabbany, PhD
Associate Dean
    David M. Rooney, PhD
Director Co-op Program
    Philip M. Congilio, MS
Hofstra Northwell School of Graduate Nursing and Physician Assistant Studies
    Kathleen Gallo, PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Mary Anne Dumas, PhD, FNP-BC, GNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN, FNAP
Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education
    Barbara DeVoe, DNP, FNP-BC, FNAP
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
    Priscilla Samuel, DNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Dean for Administration
    Jennifer Saleta, EdD, MBA, FACHE
Honors College
    Warren G. Frisina, PhD
Associate Dean
    Vimala Pasupathi, PhD
University Library
Dean of Library and Information Services
    Benjamin Rifkin, PhD
Director of Library and Information Services
    Howard E. Graves, MLS, MA
Chair of Reference Services and Collection Department
    Annmarie Boyle, MLS, MA
Assistant Dean for Special Collections and University Archivist
    Geri E. Solomon, MA, Certificate in Archival Management
Head of Resource & Collection Services and Director of Film & Media Library
    Sarah E. McCleskey, MA, MSLS